Gears of War 2: 10x Thanksgibbing Event [UPDATED]

By mancide, 6 years ago
External image

Another bonus XP event is slated for and this time GearsViking has also stated that there will be a horde bonus for those seeking the Seriously 2.0 in Gears of War 2 achievement.

It’s a 10X Thanksgiving for Gears of War 2 players! From 12 AM GMT November 19 (7 PM ET November 18) through 9 AM GMT/4 AM ET November 29, Gears of War 2 players will earn a 10X experience bonus in all online multiplayer modes. Once you’re stuffed with turkey and potatoes, go online and rack up the experience.
If you need to purchase the game to take part in this bonus XP event (or repurchase it like myself), do not forget to pick up the Game of the Year edition which includes a download code for all of the multiplayer DLC maps as well as the DLC bonus chapter.

UPDATE: GearsViking has stated the horde tweaks may be a little bit "grindy"...
Written by mancide
When not enjoying video games, our fearless newshound enjoys an nice pint of fermented barley and hops in a variety of styles. India Pale Ales, Stouts, Porters, Witbiers, Saisons, Gose, Lambics, Barleywine, you name it. If it has water, malted barley, hops and yeast in it, I'll consume it. I also enjoy all things technological, Doctor Who, wrasslin, traveling, and spending time with my family.