Gigantic Announces Incoming Closed Beta Weekend

By Ashley Woodcock, 5 days ago
We've been covering Motiga's action title Gigantic for well over a year now. After finding a new publisher and getting back on track earlier this year, Motiga seems to have certainly loaded up plenty of ammo in their media guns with the lineup they have in store for us over the coming weeks.

Gigantic Screens 2

Details to the "blogs, teasers and fairly big announcements" they have in store for us are currently non-existent but the game developers are well-aware that players will want to get hands-on with the game more than anything. Well, in a few days, the servers will open up for those who have already unlocked the game and finally give players a chance to try out the game in a closed beta.

The fun will begin this Thursday, October 20th but if you haven't got access to the beta, then why not sign up right here to see if you can bag a spot. Here's what players can expect to find in the closed beta:

4 Featured Heroes: The Margrave, Tripp, Voden, Xenobia
4 Random Heroes: Every player will have an additional four heroes randomly unlocked on their account.
1 Map: Siren’s Strand
0 NDA: Screenshots, streaming, and video are encouraged!

NOTE: Progression IS being wiped before this event, though this should not affect your skill rating when matchmaking with other players.
The Gigantic event begins this Thursday at 9AM PDT (12PM EDT / 18:00 CEST) and ends on Sunday, October 23rd at 11:59PM PDT (3AM EDT / 9:00 CEST, Monday).
Ashley Woodcock
Written by Ashley Woodcock
Assistant News Manager for TrueAchievements and member of the Newshounds team since 2010. Lover of completions, tough achievements, shooters, action, adventure and racing titles, hip-hop, NBA, and my Scooby. Finding it hard to pull myself away from The Division and its dangerous Dark Zone.