Free Left 4 Dead 2 Weekend

By zigs00, 6 years ago
Left 4 Dead 2 sold an impressive two million copies within a mere two weeks since release, doubling the sales of its predecessor. To say thank you to us gamers, Microsoft and Valve have announced an upcoming free weekend for all Xbox Live silver members so that everyone can enjoy the game to its full potential.

The game was definitely made with co-operative play in mind, and as great as Valve are at making AI players, there is no substitute for the real thing. If you haven't done so yet, or if your subscription has run out, make sure you get yourself signed up and play some L4D2 online while you can.

So for any of you who have only a silver account, remember to be online this weekend between Friday 15th and Monday 18th - more specifically, from Noon EST/9am PST/5pm GMT onwards - to play the game to its full potential.