Destiny 2 achievements

Destiny 2

3.8 from 2831 votes

There are 23 Destiny 2 achievements (13 without DLC) worth 1,902 (1,240)

119,470 tracked gamers have this game, 7,507 have completed it (6.28%)

Achievement Details

Cayde's Pathfinder in Destiny 2

Cayde's Pathfinder80 (60)

Acquire each Hunter subclass.

  • Unlocked by 67,954 tracked gamers (57% - TA Ratio = 1.32) 119,776  

Achievement Guide for Cayde's Pathfinder

218,824 (99,696)
Achievement won on 11 Sep 17
TA Score for this game: 1,462
Posted on 06 September 17 at 04:31, Edited on 14 September 17 at 23:33
This solution has 45 positive votes and 8 negative votes. Please log in to vote.
Each class in Destiny 2 has three subclasses, unlocked as you progress. For clarity I will split them into three groups:

1) Destiny 2 subclasses;

Hunter - Arcstrider
Warlock - Dawnblade
Titan - Sentinel

These subclasses are brand new for Destiny 2, and are unlocked very early in the game in an unskippable story event.

2) Vanilla Destiny subclasses;

Hunter - Gunslinger
Warlock - Voidwalker
Titan - Striker

These subclasses are from year 1 of the original destiny, but have been modified. To unlock these subclasses in Destiny 2 you must first reach level 7. At this point you will have a chance to find artifacts in chests in patrol. These can be gold regional chests, or the reward chest for completing a public event or HVT encounter.
Upon acquiring this artifact, you will revieve a new milestone instructing you to charge your power by defeating enemies with fellow guardians in public events, however I noticed the percentage went up from kills in any activity, even when solo.
After reaching 100% on the milestone, return to where you obtained your first subclass for a short, simple mission which I will not spoil here. You now have a second subclass.

3) Taken King subclasses;

Hunter - Nightstalker
Warlock - Stormcaller
Titan - Sunbreaker

These subclasses were introduced in Destiny with the Taken King expansion pack. They are earned by the exact same method as the second subclass, but you must be level 15 for the artifact to drop in patrol. EDIT: I never got these to drop before level 15, but several people have reported getting them at level 14.

[Note]: I am a warlock, and have been playing with a titan and a hunter. We all had exactly the same requirements for unlocking the subclasses, so there is no difference based on your class. These are however our first characters, so it COULD be slightly different for your second or third. If so, simply follow the instructions in the milestone you are given upon collecting your artifact from a chest.
There are 6 comments relating to this Solution | Please log in to comment on this solution.
325,866 (191,210)
Achievement won on 03 Oct 19
TA Score for this game: 994
Posted on 03 October 19 at 19:17
New solutionThis solution has 3 positive votes and 0 negative votes. Please log in to vote.
With the release of Shadowkeep and the game going Free to Play, all you need to do to unlock this now is create a new character of this class! Once the first mission begins, the achievement will unlock. If it doesn't, sign out from settings and sign back in again (switch profile, not change character).
Please log in to comment on this solution.
There are 4 other Solutions for this achievement
Do you have a question about this achievement? Please post it in the Destiny 2 Forum

Related Achievements and Trophies