Game Discussion: HITMAN 2 Forum

Elusive Target Schedule #2

AuthorMessage
Lt Davo
Lt Davo
Posted on 15 April 19 at 19:47, Edited on 15 April 19 at 19:49 by Lt Davo
Dresden N7 said:
I don't know if you're aware of this, but I've been doing these Elusive Target threads since 2016. And in three years, this has never been an issue until now. If you check out the original thread, you would be asking to spoiler tag the majority of the posts according to your definition of a spoiler.

I'll add a warning to the original post that clarifies spoilers are allowed. Hopefully this will prevent future misunderstandings.
Actually it has come up before, in discussions of ETs, in instances I've had nothing to do with. Whether it was specifically in a thread that you started or not, I couldn't say. Whenever it's come up to moderator attention before, the policy has been not to spoil the ETs. To put the simplest explanation on it, killing a target in Hitman is a puzzle, and you're giving people a solution to the puzzle when they may not have even had a chance to play the game yet. Beanpotter's retraction today is something of a reversal from his own and other's positions in the past, and frankly, I don't care for his explanation. If it's wrong to spoil ETs, it's wrong, and if it isn't, it isn't. Whether it's been going on for a while shouldn't really be the deciding factor.

I appreciate your posting the ETs and, as I've already said, I enjoy participating in the discussions. People really ought to use spoiler tags if they're going to give away how they got to the ending. It's polite, it's correct, and nothing has changed my mind about that. I implore you and everyone else reading to do that. (I mean, what would it hurt?) But obviously, I won't be complaining about it anymore. And I don't remember you, specifically, doing any spoiling, if that matters.

Anima Pura said: