Game Discussion: Space Hulk: Tactics Forum

Servers down?

AuthorMessage
Rossco7530
Rossco7530
Posted on 22 September 19 at 13:21, Edited on 23 September 19 at 08:54 by Rossco7530
I've been trying to get online with this game for a few weeks. Servers have been offline. angry

It looks like no-one has unlocked any of the online achievements since mid-August but that could just be due to the small player-base. Is anyone having any luck?

I've tweeted the dev's but based on some forum posts I've seen I am not expecting much from them. Might have become unobtainable. I assume I can't submit a flag as I haven't started the game (fortunately!)?
Healtti
Healtti
Posted on 23 September 19 at 12:39
I've been checking daily since late August 2019. Same error every time:
"Space Hulk Tactics servers are offline."

I reached out via discord a few weeks ago and actually got a hold of the community manager. The response was something like "not sure what's going on, but no shutdowns have been planned or announced".

Scrolling back the discord logs reveals that people have been complaining about the servers for months. Someone posted a screenshot of the same server error in February 2019! The game hadn't even been out for 6 months at that point. Fuck me, that might be a record of some sort? facepalm

To sum it up: these devs give zero fucks. I'm thinking I'll wait until the end of the month before getting a refund.

Rossco7530 said:
I assume I can't submit a flag as I haven't started the game (fortunately!)?
Same here, but anyway good on you for making the forum post. Pretty sure someone will react to this soon-ish.
"We aren't planning on doing anything about it." - Bethesda Support North America
Rossco7530
Rossco7530
Posted on 23 September 19 at 15:59
That's what I was afraid of. I think the W10 version doesn't have any of the MP cheevos.

Nothing to do but wait and see, I suppose.
eohjay
eohjay
Posted on 24 September 19 at 01:02