Game Discussion: Stranded Sails: Explorers of the Cursed Islands

Warning Game Bug

• Posted on 17 October 19 at 09:56Permalink
    Hi,
    I started playing this game today. It‘s a pretty nice game. After rescuing Fritz from an island, my game freezes and put me back to dashboard. I loaded the Game and was back at my last point...but lost EVERYTHING!! All tools, all seeds, all huts I build has been removed, my garden was empty and all people (except Fritz) are disappeared! I had two manual saves, but with the same result! I‘m so angry. Everytime you find a Game that makes fun, you spend money for it and get a not good completed game full of bugs that distroyed everything. I hope they will patch this and I don‘t have to restart everything.
    Hope you will not have the same problem
  • AceAce312,961
    Posted on 17 October 19 at 10:56Permalink
    There are definitely a few bugs, I had one stall me earlier but it was fixed by relaunching the game. Hadn't experienced this one myself. Be sure to bug report it, they have a link to their bug submission on their twitter.
  • Posted on 17 October 19 at 11:18Permalink
    Yeah I did it and got already an answer:

Hi SworB,

I am really sorry to hear you've had this issue, thank you for the feedback.

We have discovered the reason for the issue and working on a patch straight away.

If you do discover anything else please let us know.
  • x Mataeus xx Mataeus x904,272
    Posted on 17 October 19 at 17:14Permalink
    Thanks for the heads up! This is in my cart. I'll wait until that shit is patched. I miss the days of testing and releasing properly working games...
    "I gotta be honest, entering a bunch of 25 character codes to have gear spit out of the magic box kinda sucks" - Rista B
  • AceAce312,961
    Posted on 18 October 19 at 01:45, Edited on 18 October 19 at 01:47 by AcePermalink
    The devs released this PSA on their discord today: