Game Discussion: Lies of Astaroth Forum

Level 24 Noob Recomendations

AuthorMessage
BegFourMercy
BegFourMercy
Posted on 18 June 17 at 01:57, Edited on 18 June 17 at 02:07 by BegFourMercy
Hi, I am still new to this game. I have bought everything I could off the store. I spend all my energy exploring each day to level up.

What is a good deck build? I have 2 decks unlocked. I keep seeing challenges needing 3 two star cards in the campaign. I have evolved my battle mage to level 10. That helped a lot, but now I am having trouble in Area 6.

My 4 star cards:
Bloood Lych
Time Traveler
Ganesha
Turtle Club
Winged Princess

I only have the lightning rune. They AI has 2 and keeps messing my up with them.

Thanks,

Beg
RadicalSniper99
Posted on 18 June 17 at 02:52
Looking over your achievements right now, I don't see much of a problem. You're a week in and your progress is similar to what most people was. Here is something to keep in mind, we've been at this for about 10 months now. I 'm going to finally hit Level 100 in the next 24 hours and I've played everyday (or really close to that). This game is a slow burn. Continue to log in, level up, and get better. Some basics that I'm guessing you do:

-Play everyday. Collect login bonuses
-Play multiple times a day. The more energy you get through, the more Gold/Exp you can earn each time
-Play with your most powerful cards now, but eventually you'll want to theme your deck around a single/couple races
-Save crystals and use them sparingly. It's not worthwhile to buy crystals for the most part. Either use it to get a bunch of crystal packs or wait for the right daily limit pack.
-Pay attention to the events and do what you can.

Slowly but surely, you'll make progress.
MemoriesOfFinal
MemoriesOfFinal
Posted on 18 June 17 at 03:38, Edited on 18 June 17 at 03:40 by MemoriesOfFinal
Early on, I'd recommend doing a few of the early world Torment maps (1-2) and try to get some 4 star cards that way.