1. Slender: The Arrival Walkthrough overviewUpdate notes

Hello, and welcome to the TA walkthrough for Slender: The Arrival on the Xbox One. There are a total of 20 Achievements to earn in this walkthrough, so let's get started!

I will show you the order that I think is the most efficient in completing the game. I will provide detailed explanations of all achievements while providing videos when required. The game is stage-based and once you have all the stages unlocked, you can get many of the achievements any way you like.

Hide ads

Overall, the game isn't too difficult and no previous experience of Slender games is required to play it.

Step 1. Start the game on 'Normal'. You'll need to beat 7 Stages as follows:

  • Prologue
  • Eight Pages
  • Into The Abyss
  • Flashback
  • Homestead
  • Escape
  • The Arrival

Once unlocked, each of the stages can be started using the Main Menu.

Step 2. Set the game to Hardcore

Now the hard work begins. You will need to complete the entire game barring any secret levels or the Genesis level. This can be done by resetting the difficulty via the Main Menu and then either starting a new game or choosing Prologue from the Stage Select. Hardcore can be a little daunting for some, but with after completing the game on Normal you should now have sufficient experience to make it through with minimum hassle.

Step 3. Once both the Normal and Hardcore settings are complete, it's time to mop up any remaining achievements including speed runs and collectibles. The collectibles can be picked up at any point from the stage select menu.

Find anything you think is wrong with this walkthrough? Help us fix it by posting in its Walkthrough Thread.
This walkthrough is the property of TrueAchievements.com. This walkthrough and any content included may not be reproduced without written permission. TrueAchievements.com and its users have no affiliation with any of this game's creators or copyright holders and any trademarks used herein belong to their respective owners.