Rocksmith 2014 The Experts Speak In New Trailer

By Andrew Ogley, 5 years ago
For fans eagerly awaiting the arrival of the upcoming guitar title, Rocksmith 2014 Edition, we have a few noteworthy news items.

For those who have yet to start their Rocksmith career, Ubisoft have announced a special bundle that will be available from Amazon UK. The Rocksmith 2014 Edition guitar bundle will include the game, the "Real Tone Cable" and an Epiphone Les Paul Junior guitar, and will come in EMEA with a free DLC pack including the following six songs:

· Chicago – 25 Or 6 To 4
· Albert King – The Sky Is Crying
· The Hives – Hate To Say I Told You So
· The Lumineers - Ho Hey
· Them Crooked Vultures - Mind Eraser, No Chaser
· Queens Of The Stone Age - My God Is The Sun
For those potential students who are considering starting with the guitar, Ubisoft has released a new clip in which experts, musicians, and tutors all explain how useful Rocksmith is as tool for those who want to learn the instrument.

Finally, for those aspiring guitarists who have already begun, Ubisoft have revealed the complete up-to-date track listing of the songs and artists that have been currently confirmed for the title.

· Aerosmith – Walk This Way
· Alice Cooper – No More Mr. Nice Guy
· Alice In Chains – Stone
· Arctic Monkeys – R U Mine?
· Avenged Sevenfold – Bat Country
· Bob Dylan – Knockin' On Heaven's Door
· B'z - ultra soul
· Def Leppard – Pour Some Sugar On Me
· Deftones – My Own Summer
· EarlyRise – Wasteland
· Gold Motel – Brand New Kind Of Blue
· Green Day – X-Kid
· Iron Maiden – The Trooper
· Jack White – Sixteen Saltines
· Kiss - Rock and Roll All Nite
· La Sera – Love That's Gone
· Magic Wands – Black Magic
· Mastodon – Blood and Thunder
· Minus The Bear – Cold Company
· Muse – Knights Of Cydonia
· Nirvana – Heart Shaped Box
· Oasis – Don't Look Back In Anger
· Pantera – Cemetary Gates
· Paramore - Now
· Paws – Sore Tummy
· Queen – We Are The Champions
· R.E.M. – Losing My Religion
· Radiohead – Paranoid Android
· Ratt – Round And Round
· Red Fang – Wires
· Rise Against – Savior
· Rush – The Spirit Of Radio
· Screaming Females – Rotten Apple
· Slayer – War Ensemble
· Splashh – All I Wanna Do
· Tak Matsumoto - GO FURTHER
· The Dear Hunter – Stuck On A Wire Out On A Fence - Orange
· The Kinks – You Really Got Me
· The Rolling Stones – Paint It, Black
· The Shins – For A Fool
· The Smashing Pumpkins – The Chimera
· The Who - My Generation
· Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers – Mary Jane's Last Dance
· Weezer – Say It Ain't So
· White Zombie – Thunder Kiss '65
Rocksmith 2014 Edition will be hitting the shelves on October 22nd in North America and October 25th in Europe.
Andrew Ogley
Written by Andrew Ogley
Andrew has been writing for TA since 2011 covering news, reviews and the occasional editorials and features. One of the grumpy old men of the team, his mid-life crisis has currently manifested itself in the form of an addiction to sim-racing - not being able to afford the real life car of his dreams. When not spending hours burning simulated rubber, he still likes to run around, shoot stuff and blow things up - in the virtual world only of course.