Dead Rising 3 DLC Revealed

By Marc Caccamise, 5 years ago
Capcom has revealed information for the first DLC expansion for Dead Rising 3. Titled "Operation Broken Eagle", the DLC will be the first of four episodic adventures of the Untold Stories of Los Perdidos. In each of these four different episodes, the player will assume the role of a different character, and experience their story and how it ties in to the main plot.

Operation Broken Eagle 1

In "Operation Broken Eagle", the player will assume the role of Spec Ops Commander Adam Kane, as he sets out to capture the missing President of the United States. This first expansion will include a new mission, five new weapons, one new combo weapon, a new vehicle and clothing outfit, and additional achievements. All prestige points that you earn will be transferred to Nick in the main story, and all new weapons and the vehicle will also be unlocked to use as well.

"Operation Broken Eagle" will be available to download on December 24th for $9.99. Alternatively the Season Pass is available for $29.99 which includes all four episodes.

There's also some good news for those who have not yet purchased Dead Rising 3. A demo for the game is now available for download on the Xbox One Store, although it is a timed one. Per gamertag, you can play the 20 minute demo twice.
Marc Caccamise
Written by Marc Caccamise
Writer of news, features, and reviews for TrueAchievements since June 2013. Discovered the incredible world of video games at a young age with Desert Strike: Return to the Gulf, and haven't looked back since. Outside of gaming, I'm usually found reading up on various history topics or rooting for the lowly Buffalo Bills and Sabres.