COD Ghosts Onslaught DLC Details Emerge

By Zinn Gravey, 4 years ago
Call of Duty: Ghosts' first of four DLC packs, "Onslaught", is on its way and Activision has released details on what "Onslaught" has to offer. There are four new multiplayer maps for you to mindlessly shoot each other in.

First off is 'Fog':

'Fog' is a small to medium sized map set alongside the banks of a murky lake. Every area within Fog is a chilling homage to classic horror films, from an eerie campsite, flickering TVs, torture chamber and seemingly abandoned structures as players try to unlock the map’s dark secret. If a player happens to find and complete a specific Field Order, they become the embodiment of evil and don the persona of one of cinema’s most iconic horror characters, Michael Myers. Additionally, the entire sound scape changes to the eerily familiar Halloween theme music so other players know to run for their lives.
Next is 'Bayview':

'Bayview' is a close-quarters map set on a coastal Californian boardwalk packed with seaside gift stores and an aquarium, offering players fast-paced run-and-gun matches. Players must also be wary of the deadly artillery strike enemies can call-in from a Naval Destroyer anchored just offshore.
The third map is 'Containment':

'Containment' transports players to a war-torn Mexican village, where the battle rages along both banks of the dried out riverbed. The action in this compact map centres on the remains of a small bridge holding a hi-jacked truck filled with leaking radioactive material. Surrounded by a myriad of abandoned bars, cafes, a church and a pool hall, 'Containment' also features elevated rooftop vantage points for players who prefer longer-range engagements.
The last map is 'Ignition':

'Ignition' launches players into an aging Florida space launch facility. Inspired by Scrapyard – the fan-favourite multiplayer map from Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, reimagined with dynamic gameplay elements. 'Ignition' packs plenty of action both above and below ground amongst abandoned warehouses, flame trenches and a massive transport crawler. As if rockets crash-landing into the map weren’t enough, the close-quarters combat is further complicated via two separate rocket test engines sites that opposing forces can trigger, sending massive fireballs into the already intense firefights and the failed launch of a massive rocket has a dramatic effect on the combat.
Also featured in the DLC is a new Extinction map 'Nightfall', which is the first in a four part story-driven series of Extinction DLC that can be obtained by downloading the next three parts of the Call Of Duty: Ghosts DLC. 'Episode One: Nightfall' features two new alien species, an exclusive new weapon and two new characters to move through the story.


Last is a new weapon called the 'Maverick'.

Outfitted with a lightweight wood stock this weapon can be selected in either the Assault or the Sniper Rifle class. As an Assault Rifle the weapon’s fire rate becomes fully-automatic with high damage at a decent range and as a Sniper Rifle the “Maverick” sports an advanced scope and a semi-auto rate of fire.
There is also a trailer where you can check out all of the above DLC in action.

The "Onslaught" DLC for Call Of Duty: Ghosts will be released first on Xbox 360 and Xbox One on January 28th.