Hellraid Comes to Next Gen

By Megan Walton, 4 years ago
Due to the upgrading of Hellraid to the same engine as https://www.trueachievements.com/Dying-Light-Xbox-One/a....htm, Chrome Engine 6, the game has been confirmed for Xbox One instead of Xbox 360. The developers have released a couple of nice screenshots and a short trailer to go with it. In the video we see the basic game modes, customisation, the skill trees and then some good old fashioned undead killing, with a variety of different weapons for you to get your hands on.

Within the game you have a choice of three games modes. The first is the standard story mode, which follows the player on a suicidal mission to save the world whilst finding out about the curse upon you and your family. The second mode is a mission mode, which challenges the player to earn high scores in certain areas of the game by earning big combos and scoring mission points. The last is an arena mode, where you will find yourself fighting wave after wave of enemies that get stronger with each wave. Each of these three modes can be done in single player or 2-4 player co-op.


The original idea of allowing players to choose a class for their character has been scrapped. This means players create their own play style instead through a choice of different weapons and skill upgrades. These skill trees consist of magic, combat and agility, and you can use any combination of these three to upgrade your character.


Lucky Steam players will get a chance to play an early access of the game in Autumn 2014. The rest of us will have to wait for the official release, which has been delayed for some time in 2015.
Credit for this story goes to CoMaestro
Megan Walton
Written by Megan Walton
Megan is a TA newshound and reviewer who has been writing for the site since early 2014. Currently working in catering, she enjoys cooking extravagant dishes, baking birthday cakes for friends and family in peculiar shapes, writing depressing poetry about life and death, and unlocking every achievement possible.