Life is Strange Unveiled By Square Enix

By Ellis Spice, 5 years ago
Square Enix have announced Life is Strange, an episodic 'narrative driven' adventure game by DONTNOD Entertainment, the developers behind Remember Me. The game takes place in the fictional location of Arcadia Bay, Oregon, where senior student Max Caulfield returns after five years away. She reunites with her former friend Chloe, with the pair attempting to discover the truth behind the disappearance of fellow student Rachel Amber.

Within the game, choices and their consequences will be key to how the narrative unfolds, as will the ability to rewind time, which Max discovers she has at the beginning of the game. This ability means that players will be able to change the course of history and the narrative of the game as a result.

Jean-Max Moris, Creative Director at DONTNOD Entertainment, had this to say of the upcoming title:

Everybody at DONTNOD is excited to be working on such a refreshing title. We’re not only crafting the best game we possibly can, we also feel we’re providing the type of experience that perfectly fits today’s renewed taste for originality and diversity
Alongside the announcement of the game, a few screenshots were also released:

Announcement 1

Announcement 2

Announcement 3

Announcement 4

No release details have been released as of yet for Life is Strange, bar that it will be an episodic digital release for Xbox 360 and Xbox One.
Ellis Spice
Written by Ellis Spice
Ellis is a newshound and former manager of the walkthrough team. When he's not busy writing the latest news, he'll likely be found battling through his backlog, playing indie games, buying yet another indie game bundle or making a game of his own.