Guitar Hero: Metallica Export Announced

By zigs00, 8 years ago
Does The Entire Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Setlist not contain enough metal for you? Does it feel like it's missing a hefty chunk of Metallica songs, as well as other songs from's setlist?

If that sounds like you, you'll be pleased to know that yes, most of GH: Metallica's setlist will be exportable so you can play the songs in! On September 28th, you can export 39 songs from GH:M for only 480 MSP, providing you have a code from the back of the game's manual.

If that wasn't quite good enough for you, maybe you'd like to know that if you buy GH:WoR before October 5th, you can import all those tracks for free (for you lucky Americans, at least).

All the exportable songs will work not only in, but also in and, as they all share the same library!

Here's the full list of all the songs that will export:

• Metallica – “Battery”
• Metallica – “Creeping Death”
• Metallica – “Disposable Heroes”
• Metallica – “Dyers Eve”
• Metallica – “Enter Sandman”
• Metallica – “Fade To Black”
• Metallica – “Fight Fire With Fire”
• Metallica – “For Whom The Bell Tolls”
• Metallica – “Frantic”
• Metallica – “Fuel”
• Metallica – “Hit The Lights”
• Metallica – “King Nothing”
• Metallica – “Master Of Puppets”
• Metallica – “Mercyful Fate”
• Metallica – “No Leaf Clover”
• Metallica – “Nothing Else Matters”
• Metallica – “One”
• Metallica – “Orion”
• Metallica – “Sad But True”
• Metallica – “Seek And Destroy”
• Metallica – “The Memory Remains”
• Metallica – “The Shortest Straw”
• Metallica – “The Thing That Should Not Be”
• Metallica – “The Unforgiven”
• Metallica – “Welcome Home (Sanitarium)”
• Metallica – “Wherever I May Roam”
• Metallica – “Whiplash”

• Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band – “Turn The Page (Live)”
• Diamond Head – “Am I Evil?”
• Kyuss – “Demon Cleaner”
• Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Tuesday’s Gone”
• Machine Head – “Beautiful Mourning”
• Mastodon – “Blood & Thunder”
• Mercyful Fate – “Evil”
• Motörhead – “Ace Of Spades”
• Samhain – “Mother Of Mercy”
• Social Distortion – “Mommy’s Little Monster (Live)”
• The Sword – “The Black River”
• Thin Lizzy – “The Boys Are Back In Town”

It's also been confirmed that exports from, and, as well as will all work in Warriors of Rock, bringing the GH library up to a total of 550 songs by the time the game releases. Bit of a bummer that there's 10 songs that won't export from GH:M, but it stills sounds like a great deal.

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock is set for release on September 24th in Europe and September 28th in North America - which is the same day the GH: Metallica export will go live.