Advanced Warfare Adds 15 Master Prestige Ranks

By Marc Caccamise, 2 years ago
For players who have mastered the art of grinding through multiplayer prestige ranks in Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, get ready to get right back at it. Sledgehammer has announced 15 all-new Master Prestige ranks to progress through, while earning new Elite Loot weapons, and a Grand Master Prestige gear set along the way.

Master Prestige 1

When you enter Master Prestige (obtainable at Prestige 15), your player XP is reset, but your challenges and their completion status remain the same. Every time you rank up to the next Prestige, you unlock a new Elite Loot Weapon, and new emblems and playercards to use. For players who make it all the way to Master Prestige 15, the Grand Master Prestige gear (pictured above) will become available. Needless to say, you probably won't encounter a ton of these gear sets while playing with just how much time a player will need to dedicate to getting it.

As an additional piece of news, Advanced Warfare Season Pass holders now have early access to the "Ascendance" DLC pack's bonus weapons. The OHM directed energy weapon can switch between a LMG and Shotgun instantly, and comes with the OHM-Werewolf variant. You can check out this new weapon in action in the video below.

Marc Caccamise
Written by Marc Caccamise
Writer of news, features, and reviews for TrueAchievements since June 2013. Discovered the incredible world of video games at a young age with Desert Strike: Return to the Gulf, and haven't looked back since. Outside of gaming, I'm usually found reading up on various history topics or rooting for the lowly Buffalo Bills and Sabres.