Rock Band DLC for 26th October, 2010

By zigs00, 9 years ago
So here we have it: the first batch of DLC for Harmonix are celebrating that by offering a three pack of The Doors tunes for free for the first week after RB3's release.

The Doors RB3 FREE Launch Pack includes:
• "Light My Fire"
• "Riders on the Storm"
• "Touch Me"

The pack will be free from October 26th until November 1st. The Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades for the songs will also be free for that period. The pack will only be free through the Rock Band Music Store in RB3 itself - so it really is exclusively for early adopters.

There will also be nine other The Doors tracks available on Tuesday:
• “Hello, I Love You”
• “L.A. Woman”
• “Love Her Madly”
• “Love Me Two Times”
• “Peace Frog”
• “People Are Strange”
• “Roadhouse Blues”
• “Soul Kitchen”
• “The Crystal Ship”

Prices are 160 MSP per track and 1200 MSP for "The Doors Greatest Hits: Special Edition" (which includes the three freebies too).

Note that "Light My Fire," "Riders on the Storm" and "Touch Me" are the only three that offer the Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions.

Still not for you? Then tell them what you want here: