New Car Reveals For Forza Motorsport 6

By Andy Mills, 2 years ago
One of the most important parts of a racing game is the cars and with over 450 available to choose from, Forza Motorsport 6 will certainly be well covered in that regard. Following on from announcing 117 of those 450 at E3, an additional 37 have now been revealed with a major focus on the first ever inclusion of Formula E vehicles in a console racing game.

Formula E is the first fully-electric racing series, with the inaugural season of 11 races ending just last weekend in London. Forza 6 will have all 10 cars from this first season which are as follows:

2015 Formula E #55 Amlin Aguri Spark SRT_01E
Drivers: Sakon Yamamoto and Salvador Duran. Representing Japan is a coalition of global insurer Amlin and proven technological innovation through Aguri’s Formula One heritage. The team hope to inspire eco-conscious transportation solutions though their joint venture.

2015 Formula E #11 ABT FE 01
Drivers: Lucas di Grassi and Daniel Abt. Bringing their success in DTM to the new world of Formula E racing is Abt Sportsline and Principal Hans-Jürgen Abt. Abt is one of the most successful German teams with titles in endurance and GT racing.

2015 Formula E #10 Trulli Spark SRT_01E
Drivers: Jarno Trulli and Alex Fontana. Swiss co-founder and driver Jarno Trulli has competed in 256 Grand Prix in Formula One and is a business entrepreneur. One of the amazing goals for Trulli is to adopt and prove wireless charging technology.

2015 Formula E #99 NEXTEV TCR FE01
Drivers: 2015 Formula-E champion Nelson Piquet and Oliver Turvey. Team China Racing (TCR) is authorized by the Ministry of Sports in China and led by Steven Lu. TCR started in 2004 and competes in many racing disciplines from GP2 to FIA GT1.

2015 Formula E #27 Andretti Formula E Spark SRT_01E
Drivers: Jean-Eric Vergne and Simona de Silvestro. The Andretti name is synonymous with racing and so who better to field one of the two American efforts in the inaugural Formula E seasons. Andretti racing boasts wins in every category of racing they have endeavored in.

2015 Formula E #23 Venturi 1
Drivers: Nick Heidfeld and Stéphane Sarrazin. The team is based out of Monte Carlo and owned by actor Leonardo DiCaprio and Gildo Pallanca Pastor, founder of EV manufacturer Venturi Automobiles. Venturi is the current holder of the land speed record for electric vehicles having reached a speed of 307 mph.

2015 Formula E #21 Mahindra M2Electro
Drivers: Karun Chandhok and Bruno Senna. Mahindra is a huge multinational group employing more than 180,000 people worldwide. It is the only Indian team to race in Formula E but not a stranger to international motorsport.

2015 Formula E #9 e.dams-Renault Spark SRT_01E
Drivers: Nicolas Prost and Sébastien Buemi. Co-founder Alain Prost needs no introduction as one of the winningest Formula One drivers in history. He has paired himself with Jean-Paul Driot founder of top single-seater team owner Dams. The team is based just outside Le Mans, France.

2015 Formula E #6 Dragon Racing Spark SRT_01E
Drivers: Jerome D’Ambrosio and Loic Duval. When the Penske name is attached to anything in racing, you can bet it will have success. Son of Roger Penske, Jay Penske started Dragon Racing in 2007 at the Indianapolis 500 and landed an amazing fifth upon the team’s debut.

2015 Formula E #2 Virgin Racing VIR 01E
Drivers: Sam Bird and Fabio Leimer. Sir Richard Branson has been known for his eccentricity and innovation through the pioneering technologies of Virgin. It’s only natural to see Virgin’s presence on the forefront of EV racing. Virgin represents the British effort in Formula E.
2015 Formula E #10 Trulli Spark SRT_01E in Forza 6

However, as some of you may have noticed, that still leaves 27 cars left from the 37 we promised. Well, here they are now:
1949 Mercury Coupe
1963 Volkswagen Beetle
1965 Shelby Cobra 427 S/C
1967 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray 427
1969 Nissan Fairlady Z 432
1969 Dodge Charger R/T
1970 AMC Rebel "The Machine"
1971 Plymouth GTX 426 HEMI
1975 Fiat X1/9
1985 Toyota Sprinter Trueno GT Apex
1988 Lamborghini Jalpa
1991 Honda CR-X SiR
1994 Honda Prelude Si
1994 Mazda MX-5 Miata
1997 BMW M3
1998 Subaru Impreza 22B STi
2002 Ferrari Enzo Ferrari
2003 Volkswagen Golf R32
2005 TVR Sagaris
2009 MINI John Cooper Works
2010 Renault Megane RS 250
2011 Bugatti Veyron Super Sport
2012 Mercedes-Benz SLK55 AMG
2012 Lotus Exige S
2013 Audi RS 4 Avant
2014 Maserati Ghibli S
2015 Lexus RC F
More of the car list will be revealed each week before Forza Motorsport 6 launches September 15th on Xbox One.
Andy Mills
Written by Andy Mills
Just one of the fine Newshounds on TrueAchievements. An achievement hunter, and a lover of all kinds of games.