More Just Dance 2016 Tracks Revealed

By Michelle Balsan, 2 years ago
Just Dance 2016 has taken to the floor at Gamescom with the reveal of the brand new Showtime mode, as well as the announcement of nine new tracks coming to the title when it's released this fall.

The all-new Showtime mode will allow gamers to record, upload, and share their own music videos with the Just Dance community. Ubisoft promises that each video will have a unique style and presentation related to the song that is being performed. This game mode will only be available on current-gen consoles, however, and unlike the core game, a Kinect is required.

A major part of the fun for any rhythm game is its track list, and Just Dance 2016 also delivered more news on that front during Gamescom, announcing the addition of the following tunes:

· “Fancy” by Iggy Azalea Ft. Charli XCX
· “Fun” by Pitbull Ft. Chris Brown
· “Lights” by Ellie Goulding
· “I’m An Albatraoz” by AronChupa
· “Circus” by Britney Spears
· “Balkan Blast Remix” from Angry Birds
· “Stuck On A Feeling” by Prince Royce
· “Boys (Summertime Love)” by The Lemon Cubes
· “Rabiosa” by Shakira Ft. El Cata

Just Dance 2016 will be released on October 20th in North America and October 23rd throughout Europe on Xbox One and Xbox 360.
Michelle Balsan
Written by Michelle Balsan
Michelle is the Assistant Manager of the Newshounds at TrueAchievements and has been a member of staff since 2010. When not contributing to gaming websites, she makes her living as a mild-mannered librarian. She can be compelled to play just about anything if there's a co-op component, and has been playing games with friends and siblings since the Atari 2600. As it's reportedly healthy to have hobbies outside of gaming, she also roots for some of the most difficult sporting franchises to root for, the New York Mets and New York Jets, but offsets that by rooting for the New Jersey Devils. She's also seen pretty much none of the movies you have, but she's working on that.