Pro Evolution Soccer 2016 Details Drop

By Andy Mills, 2 years ago
You'd think with less than two weeks until the release of a game there wouldn't be anything left to learn. Not in Pro Evolution Soccer 2016's (PES) case however, with Konami divulging a few details about the upcoming football game.

First up, and arguably the most important, is the announcement that PES will be the only game where you can play as all twenty teams from the "Campeonato Brasileiro Série A" - the top league in Brazilian football - as well as four teams from "Série B" - Bahia, Vitória, Botafogo and Criciúma.

Next is the announcement of the music, perhaps not quite as important as the teams involved, but something that can definitely add to the experience. Led by the instantly-recognisable "We Will Rock You" by Queen, the soundtrack will contain 13 songs in total as follows:

Queen - "We Will Rock You"
Joywave - "Somebody New"
Broken Bells - "After the Disco"
Passion Pit - "Lifted Up (1985)"
Asgeir - "In Harmony"
St. Lucia - "Elevate"
Royal Blood - "Figure It Out"
Saint Motel - "My Type"
Dillon Francis and Sultan and Ned Shepard - "When We Were Young (featuring The Chain Gang of 1974)"
Clean Bandit - "Rather Be (feat. Jess Glynne)"
Madeon - "You’re On (featuring Kyan)"
Vinyl Theatre - "Shine On"
CTS - "Love the Past, Play the Future"
Last but not least, is the trailer for the game's "MyClub" mode.

Kick-off is fast approaching as Pro Evolution Soccer 2016 launches on Xbox 360 and Xbox One on September 15th in the Americas, September 17th in the EU and September 18th in the UK.
Credit for this story goes to wellingtonbalbo
Andy Mills
Written by Andy Mills
Just one of the fine Newshounds on TrueAchievements. An achievement hunter, and a lover of all kinds of games.