Rainbow Six Siege Reveals a Special Edition

By Ashley Woodcock, 2 years ago
Ubisoft, developer behind the upcoming tactical third-person shooter Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege, has revealed details and the content of the "Art Of Siege Edition" of the title. Although it may not look like there is much physical content to be had, the content within the included 120 page Tactical Guide should be more than enough to keep fans reading. Once you've finished with the book, keep it tucked away in the Collectors Box that also comes with this special edition of the game. Check out this video for more details:

• Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six® Siege game
• A Collector’s Box.
• An Exclusive 120 page Tactical Guide, allowing you to better approach and plan your siege strategies before a mission starts. This high quality guide includes every single key element of the game – detailing each Counter Terrorist Unit, Operators, weapons, and maps with the highest level of detail.

All this content has been created with Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six developer team and core gamers’ advice, giving you the most effective results in the field.

A passionate fan asked Ubisoft: "How does sound propagation work?". Ubisoft were kind enough to answer this question in the form of a new video. Learn how to use the sounds of the game to your advantage in the third episode of Community Corner:

Rainbow Six Siege comes to the Xbox One on December 1st. Pre-order your Art of Siege Edition directly from Uplay right here.
Ashley Woodcock
Written by Ashley Woodcock
Assistant News Manager for TrueAchievements and member of the Newshounds team since 2010. Lover of completions, tough achievements, shooters, action, adventure and racing titles, hip-hop, Wu-Tang, NBA, and my Scooby. I can be found working on the never-ending backlog which you can see my progress on via my TA blog.