Black Ops III Teases Its First DLC Pack, Awakening

By Mark Delaney, 2 years ago
"In this world nothing can be said to be certain, except death, taxes, and Call of Duty DLC."
- Not Benjamin Franklin

The first of four add-ons in the inevitable season pass for is still several weeks away, but what better time to promote your game than during the last few shopping days until Christmas? In the "Awakening" map pack, players will get four maps, Gauntlet, Splash, Rise, and Skyjacked, a reimagining of Black Ops II's Hijacked. For many, the most exciting part, however, is the new Zombies level, Der Eisendrache. Watch below as the folks at Treyarch get all giddy about what's coming.

The map pack will arrive first on PS4 on February 2nd, before moving to the other platforms at a later date.
Mark Delaney
Written by Mark Delaney
Mark is a Boston native now living in Portland, Oregon. He's the Editorial Manager on TA, loves story-first games, and is one of three voices on the TA Playlist podcast. Outside of games he likes biking, sci-fi, the NFL, and spending time with his fiancée and son. He almost never writes in the third person.