Def Jam Rapstar DLC for November 16th, 2010

By Rebecca Smith, 8 years ago
There were six songs released today for the US Marketplace:

• Just Blaze - "Cape Kingz Anthem" [Freestyle Beat]
• Eve - "Who's That Girl"
• Kanye West - "Jesus Walks"
• Black Sheep - "The Choice Is Yours"
• Nitti Beatz - "Robbin Cru" [Freestyle Beat]
• Young Money - "Every Girl"

The UK Marketplace, which is still playing catch-up as the game was released so much later, didn't get any new songs today. However, there was one song released last Friday:

• Maino - "All the Above"

All songs are priced individually at 160 Microsoft Points.

4mm Games also announced on their official blog feed that the Battles system on the official website has now changed. You no longer need to battle each other with the same song:

Awwwww yeah, Def Jam Rapstar emcees. We've got some great news for you today. The Battles system has changed so that you don't need to battle each other with the same song. This means you can stage epic battles of Wu-Tang vs. Notorious B.I.G. and more. OR, for the hardcore - take your best freestyles and go head to head in the ring.

For those of you who don't know, the Def Jam Rapstar community site allows us to pit our videos against each other and have your friends and strangers vote for their favorite video. This is the only real way to prove your might on the mic. Get some!
This gives you all the more reason to upload your videos and go for your 2,000 video views!
Rebecca Smith
Written by Rebecca Smith
Rebecca is the Newshound Manager at TrueGaming Network. She has been contributing articles since 2010, especially those that involve intimidatingly long lists. When not writing news, she works in an independent game shop so that she can spend all day talking about games too. She'll occasionally go outside.