Dying Light Update Brings Four New Maps

By Michelle Balsan, 1 year ago
Techland has revealed that four new maps will be coming to Dying Light: The Following - Enhanced Edition via a content update. These maps include the following:

· Under the City - a choice-based horror story
· Climb Down - arcade-style parkour experience
· The Hunter - survival quest in a horde-infested forest
· TeeVee - a visual nightmare best experienced in the dark
Also, a trailer showing off the new action on these maps was released.

Techland also promised that "a number of stability improvements, bug fixes, and balance tweaks" have come along with the same patch that includes the new material. The patch is set to go live today and will include all of its content, including the new maps, for free.
Michelle Balsan
Written by Michelle Balsan
Michelle is the Assistant Manager of the Newshounds at TrueAchievements and has been a member of staff since 2010. When not contributing to gaming websites, she makes her living as a mild-mannered librarian. She can be compelled to play just about anything if there's a co-op component, and has been playing games with friends and siblings since the Atari 2600. As it's reportedly healthy to have hobbies outside of gaming, she also roots for some of the most difficult sporting franchises to root for, the New York Mets and New York Jets, but offsets that by rooting for the New Jersey Devils. She's also seen pretty much none of the movies you have, but she's working on that.