Final Overwatch Animated Short Before Release - Hero

By Kevin Tavore, 1 year ago
The final Overwatch: Origins Edition animated short is here just a day or two before release. The short features Soldier: 76 in a fierce battle against a Mexican crime gang. He says he's no longer a hero, but perhaps actions will speak louder than words?


If you missed them, Blizzard already released one short featuring Winston and Reaper and two more featuring Tracer and Widowmaker in one and Hanzo and Genji in another.

Overwatch releases worldwide at midnight GMT on May 24th (7pm EST, 4pm PST on the 23rd).
Kevin Tavore
Written by Kevin Tavore
Kevin is a lover of all types of media, especially any type of long form story. The American equivalent of Aristotle, he'll write about anything and everything and you'll usually see him as the purveyor of news, reviews and the occasional op-ed. He's happy with any game that's not point and click or puzzling, but would always rather be outdoors in nature.