EuroLeague Teams Announced for NBA 2K17

By Chanse Wareham, 1 year ago
EuroLeague Basketball's full roster of teams will be available in NBA 2K17 this year. As developer Visual Concepts announced, this means that 21 of Europe's top teams will be present, including all 16 of the teams that are competing in the upcoming season.

NBA 2K17 carousel image

The full list of available teams is below:

European teams in NBA 2K17:
  • ALBA Berlin
  • Anadolu Efes Istanbul
  • Brose Bamberg
  • Crvena Zvezda mts Belgrade
  • CSKA Moscow
  • Darussafaka Dogus Istanbul
  • EA7 Emporio Armani Milan
  • FC Barcelona Lassa
  • FC Bayern Munich
  • Fenerbahce Istanbul
  • Galatasaray Odeabank Istanbul
  • Laboral Kutxa Vitoria Gasteiz
  • Maccabi FOX Tel Aviv
  • Olympiacos Piraeus
  • Panathinaikos Superfoods Athens
  • Ratiopharm Ulm
  • Real Madrid
  • Unicaja Malaga
  • Unics Kazan
  • Valencia Basket
  • Zalgiris Kaunas
This should add unique flavor to the NBA experience, especially as it will add teams and players with whom gamers in North America may be unfamiliar.

As stated by Alfie Brody, Vice President of Global Sports Marketing at 2K:
We’re happy to continue our collaboration with the EuroLeague, and are excited to see the line-up for the upcoming season fully available in NBA2K17.
Euroleague Basketball's Chief Business Development Officer, Roser Queraltó, also had this to add:
Having all EuroLeague teams and their stars in NBA2K17 makes this a special edition for fans, who we are sure will enjoy what our clubs and stars bring to the game.
NBA 2K17 will be available on September 16th for all platforms. The special NBA 2K17 Kobe Bryant Legend Edition and Legend Edition Gold will be available the same day, but only for Xbox One.
Chanse Wareham
Written by Chanse Wareham
Chanse has been gaming for a few decades now, and only just recently became a TA Newshound. When not roaming amongst the pages of TrueAchievements, he is usually gaming, reading or otherwise working to learn as much as he can about pretty much anything.