Secrets of the Maw DLC Fully Revealed for Little Nightmares

By Kelly Packard, 1 year ago
Tarsier Studios has spent the past few weeks teasing well, something, for Little Nightmares. It's a little early to be announcing a sequel, so fans anticipated it was an upcoming DLC. We later found out its name: "Secrets of the Maw." As it turns out, it's not only a DLC, but a trilogy of new chapters to be released for the spooky puzzle-platformer.

"Secrets" stars The Runaway Kid, another prisoner struggling to escape the Maw. Players will follow the Kid as he traverses areas of the Maw that players didn't get a chance to set eyes on in the base game. The three episodes are named after the locations they feature: "The Depths," "The Hideway" and an unnamed last location.

Little Nightmares DLC

The three chapters are included as part of a season pass that's already up on the Marketplace for US$9.99. Tarsier has also gone ahead and released a Complete Edition for Little Nightmares for US$29.99, so it doesn't look like they're planning any DLC beyond "Secrets."

The chapters already have release windows too — expect "The Depths" (the nickname of a flooded basement) in July, "The Hideway" ("a machine-themed section where the Nomes reside") in November and the unannounced location in January 2018.

Little Nightmares launched on April 28th to critical praise, receiving four out of five stars in our official site review.

We've got the full list of Little Nightmares achievements - check the list for guides to unlocking them.
Kelly Packard
Written by Kelly Packard
In a few descriptors: college student, longtime gamer, writer and junk food enthusiast. I contribute to TrueAchievements as a news writer and reviewer. Usually, you can find me knee-deep in a multiplayer game while ignoring my growing backlog or on one forum or another discussing all things gaming.