ARK: Survival Evolved Aberration Expansion Detailed in New Trailer

By Sam Quirke, 2 months ago
ARK: Survival Evolved only just got out of Game Preview, but a further expansion is just around the corner.

ARK: Survival Evolved


Studio Wildcard has released a trailer for its upcoming "Aberration" expansion. Based around a derelict ARK of the same name, players will have to delve into the unique underground biome of Aberration and the unique challenges it contains. Aside from new environmental hazards and radioactive sunlight, players will also have to contend with "unrelenting, Element-infused" humanoids known as the Nameless. For those invested in the lore, Studio Wildcard has also teased that the expansion may provide some answers to the mystery of the ARKs themselves.


The "Aberration" expansion is slated for release on Xbox One at some point in October.

In the meantime, don't forget that we're going to be streaming some more ARK on Tuesday. Tune in to our Mixer channel from 4 PM BST / 5 PM CEST / 10 AM CST / 11 AM EST to see what it's all about and be in with a chance of winning a code for the game.
Sam Quirke
Written by Sam Quirke
Sam has been a Newshound since 2016. He's also been gaming long enough to know what a text parser is. When not hopelessly lost in the latest open-world epic, Sam is busy devouring books and podcasts or trading Pokémon with his wife.