Dragon's Dogma's Xbox 360 Online Features to Be Disabled

By Kelly Packard, 3 months ago
Capcom has announced the online features for the Xbox 360 version of Dragon's Dogma will be disabled at the end of March. When this occurs, the online Ur-Dragon boss that players helped take down together and a service that allowed players to rent pawns to each other will be inaccessible.

D-D_12

Fortunately, no achievements are dependent on the online, though it will lessen the variety of ways the pawn-related achievements can be obtained, such as the following:

Dragon's DogmaThe CaptainThe The Captain achievement in Dragon's Dogma worth 41 pointsEnlisted a large number of pawns.

But, worry not, all pawn achievements — as well as every other achievement — can still be earned just fine offline.

While it may seem obvious, Capcom has clarified just in case that this will not affect October's Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen, a modern version released at Dragon's Dogma's fifth anniversary. The exact time the Xbox 360 version's online features will be removed is 1 a.m. PST / 9 a.m. GMT / 5 p.m. JST on March 31st.

We've got the full list of Dragon's Dogma achievements - check the list for guides to unlocking them.

Check out our The Best Xbox RPGs Available in 2017 article for a compilation of other great games in this genre.
Kelly Packard
Written by Kelly Packard
In a few descriptors: college student, longtime gamer, writer and junk food enthusiast. I contribute to TrueAchievements as a news writer and reviewer. Usually, you can find me knee-deep in a multiplayer game while ignoring my growing backlog or on one forum or another discussing all things gaming.