TrueAchievements Will be 10-Years Old Next Week

By Dave Horobin, 6 months ago
TrueAchievements is turning 10 years old next week, and to mark the occasion we'd like to invite you all to a special week-long celebration.

Throughout the week, we'll be looking back at a decade of TA with a community challenge, a marathon live stream filled with amazing games and giveaways, and a special podcast where we discuss the site's history, articles, stats and much more — there may even be a surprise or two as well.

10 Years of TrueAchievements

10th Birthday Challenge

The celebration is already underway, as we've just announced the TrueAchievements 10th Birthday Challenge, our latest community challenge where everyone can be a winner and earn a new community challenge badge, along with the chance for you to win a month of TA Pro. Head over to the announcement story for details:

Introducing The TrueAchievements 10th Birthday Community Challenge

Eight-Hour Live Stream

On Thursday, we'll be celebrating in style as we stream some of our favourite Xbox games from the past decade on our Mixer channel. During the stream, we'll be giving away some amazing prizes that have been kindly donated to us by some of gaming's biggest and most well-known developers and publishers to celebrate the occasion.

Honestly, you really don't want to miss out on some of these prizes, so make sure you check out the stream from 12PM GMT / 6AM CT / 7AM ET until 8PM GMT / 2PM CT / 3PM.



We'll have much more to share next week, but for now, let us know what some of your highlights have been from the past 10 years of TrueAchievements.
Dave Horobin
Written by Dave Horobin
Dave is the TrueAchievements Social Manager and has been a Newshound since 2010. When he's not chasing developers and publishers for early review copies, he can usually be found on the TrueAchievements social pages discussing all things TA related.