PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Hotfix for Patch #9 Issues

By Rebecca Smith, 3 months ago
The release of Patch #9 for PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds introduced a few new issues into the mix upon its release ten days ago. Now, Bluehole Studio has released a hotfix, Patch #10, to fix some of those issues. The full but small list of patch notes is below.

Bug fixes

  • Fixed issue where player revival would continue despite interruption
  • Fixed repeating sounds from footsteps or when reloading Kar98k, Revolver, or Shotgun
  • Fixed issue where (B) and (Y) buttons remained active in gameplay while in the map view
  • Fixed issue where the parachute cable would not disappear following a landing in water
  • Fixed issue where the player could not cut the parachute cable when becoming stuck during landing

Known Issues

  • Pressing the (B) button while in the Settings menu will cause the player to exit the plane
PUBG

The servers were taken down today at 5PM KST / 1AM PDT / 9AM CET to prepare for the new patch. After a maintenance time of approximately 30 minutes, the servers returned, so all of the fixes should be present in the game right now.

We don't have them yet, but we'll publish a story as soon as we pick up the PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds achievements.
Rebecca Smith
Written by Rebecca Smith
Rebecca is the Newshound Manager at TrueGaming Network. She has been contributing articles since 2010, especially those that involve intimidatingly long lists. When not writing news, she works in an independent game shop so that she can spend all day talking about games too. She'll occasionally go outside.