LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 Infinity War DLC Detailed

By Rebecca Smith, 1 year ago
The first four Level Packs for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 were released onto the Microsoft Store with little fanfare. This time, publisher Warner Bros. decided to take a different approach. The fifth Level Pack, "Marvel’s Avengers: Infinity War Character and Level Pack", will be available soon and we have details about the pack's new level and characters before it has been released.

Infinity War

The pack has been modelled on the upcoming Avengers: Infinity War film. The level puts players in the shoes of Thanos, a Marvel Super Villain otherwise known as the Mad Titan. Together with his army, the Children of Thanos, he has invaded Attilan with the aim of breaking through to Black Bolt's throne and confronting him and the Inhumans. Once the level is complete, Thanos, Corvus Glaive, Cull Obsidian, Proxima Midnight, Ebony Maw, Hulkbuster 2.0, and Groot (Avengers: Infinity War) will all be added to the character roster in the main game.

The "Marvel’s Avengers: Infinity War Character and Level Pack" does not yet have a specific release date, although the Avengers: Infinity War film is due to be released on April 27th, so expect the pack to be released close to that date. It is the fifth of six planned Level Packs to be included in the game's Season Pass. Alternatively, players can also purchase the content separately for £2.39 or regional equivalent.

We've got the full list of LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 achievements - check the list for guides to unlocking them.
Rebecca Smith
Written by Rebecca Smith
Rebecca is the Newshound Manager at TrueGaming Network. She has been contributing articles since 2010, especially those that involve intimidatingly long lists. When not writing news, she works in an independent game shop so that she can spend all day talking about games too. She'll occasionally go outside.