Skate 3 Servers Come Back Online

By Rebecca Smith,
Last week, we had the news of EA's first server closure in quite a while. This week, we bring much more positive news. The servers for Skate 3 have come back online without any fanfare. This means that all of the game's achievements are now obtainable again.

Skate April 14th

We don't know why the servers have come back online after an absence of two years, or for how long they'll be back, but I wouldn't wait too long to grab the following achievements:

Skate 3It takes a really big village…The It takes a really big village… achievement in Skate 3 worth 52 pointsReach community board sales target

Skate 3Talking bout Team practiceThe Talking bout Team practice achievement in Skate 3 worth 82 pointsPlay in a 6-player Team Freeskate session

Skate 3Constructive CriticismThe Constructive Criticism achievement in Skate 3 worth 81 pointsRate 5 skate.Parks, 5 Films, and 5 Photos

Skate 3Artsy FartsyThe Artsy Fartsy achievement in Skate 3 worth 93 pointsUpload 5 Films and 5 Photos, and 3 skate.Parks

Skate 3High Five!The High Five! achievement in Skate 3 worth 139 pointsWin any 5 Ranked Challenges

Skate 3Lot PwnersThe Lot Pwners achievement in Skate 3 worth 66 pointsWin a Ranked Team Own The Lot

Skate 3Throw DownThe Throw Down achievement in Skate 3 worth 56 pointsWin a Ranked Online Team Challenge

Skate 3You’re Winner!The You’re Winner! achievement in Skate 3 worth 44 pointsWin a Ranked Online Solo Challenge

Skate 3Sellout!The Sellout! achievement in Skate 3 worth 69 pointsCreate a Logo and put it on your Skater

Skate 3Co-OperatorThe Co-Operator achievement in Skate 3 worth 28 pointsComplete an Online Career challenge

Skate 3Secret AchievementThe Secret Achievement achievement in Skate 3 worth 35 pointsContinue playing to unlock this secret achievement

Skate 3Team UpThe Team Up achievement in Skate 3 worth 57 pointsBe part of a team with two or more skaters

Is this a sign of things to come? Will there finally be a long-awaited Skate 4 announcement at E3? It might be an idea to tune into EA Play at 11AM PT / 2PM ET / 7PM BST / 4AM AEST (June 10th) to find out.

We've got the full list of Skate 3 achievements - check the list for guides to unlocking them.
Rebecca Smith
Written by Rebecca Smith
Rebecca is the Newshound Manager at TrueGaming Network. She has been contributing articles since 2010, especially those that involve intimidatingly long lists. When not writing news, she works in an independent game shop so that she can spend all day talking about games too. She'll occasionally go outside.