Crackdown 3 Delayed to February 2019

By Rebecca Smith,
When it comes to Crackdown 3: Campaign, it's getting to the point where we're not quite sure what to expect. The problem is the game was announced four years ago at E3 2014 — back then it was simply known as Crackdown. Over the last four years, the game has been wheeled out at the occasional big game conference, namely Gamescom 2015, E3 2016, and E3 2017. In between those events, we hear and see nothing. Some players have suspected the game is in trouble, even going as far as to suggest it's cancelled. While it seems like that isn't the case, E3 2018 is the moment Microsoft has chosen to confirm the unsurprising news that the game has been delayed again.

New Screenshots for Crackdown 3

Speaking exclusively to Windows Central, Microsoft said:
Our fans' response to the signature antics and explosive gameplay of "Crackdown 3" has been incredible. To ensure we deliver the experience they deserve, "Crackdown 3" will be launching in Feb 2019. We look forward to sharing more on "Crackdown 3" this Sunday during the Xbox E3 2018 briefing.
So there we have it. Will we see the game in February? Only time will tell, but in the more immediate future, you can tune in to Microsoft's E3 show on June 10th at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 6AM AEST (June 11th) to see the game in its latest form.

We've got the full list of Crackdown 3: Campaign achievements - check the list for guides to unlocking them.
Rebecca Smith
Written by Rebecca Smith
Rebecca is the Newshound Manager at TrueGaming Network. She has been contributing articles since 2010, especially those that involve intimidatingly long lists. When not writing news, she works in an independent game shop so that she can spend all day talking about games too. She'll occasionally go outside.