Rocket League Free Weekend Begins Tomorrow

By Rebecca Smith, 1 month ago
If you're one of the few people who have yet to try out Psyonix's vehicular soccer title Rocket League, this weekend is your chance. Beginning tomorrow, July 5th, and ending on Monday, July 9th, Xbox Live Gold members can try out the game for free.

Rocket League

During the weekend, players will have access to all of the game's modes, Casual and Competitive Playlists, Arenas, and other features, including the recent Salty Shores update. If you can't wait to jump in, you'll find the official start and end times below:

  • Free Weekend Start Time: Thursday, July 5 at 10am PDT (1pm EDT, 7pm CEST)
  • Free Weekend End Time: Monday, July 9 at 10am PDT (1pm EDT, 7pm CEST)
Throughout the course of the weekend, the game will be on sale at 50% off. Select pieces of DLC will also be reduced by an unspecified amount. These discounts will also end on July 9th, so don't wait too long to pick the game up.

We've got the full list of Rocket League achievements - check the list for guides to unlocking them.
Credit for this story goes to RayvenMorrigana
Rebecca Smith
Written by Rebecca Smith
Rebecca is the Newshound Manager at TrueGaming Network. She has been contributing articles since 2010, especially those that involve intimidatingly long lists. When not writing news, she works in an independent game shop so that she can spend all day talking about games too. She'll occasionally go outside.