Hungry Shark World Hits Consoles Today

By Rebecca Smith, 5 months ago
Yesterday we published a list of titles due to be released on Xbox One this week, but aside from the mystery ACA NEOGEO title we get each week, there was one notable omission. A few hours after the article went live, Ubisoft announced they would be bringing the first console installment of their Hungry Shark franchise to Xbox One today in the form of Hungry Shark World.

Players try to make their way up the underwater food chain; beginning as just a small shark able to eat smaller food, the aim is to become the biggest and meanest predator in the ocean. Eat as much as you can and find hidden treasure while exploring the four unique worlds of tropical islands, submerged temples, cities and icebergs. There will also be plenty of enemies to defeat, including bosses like giant squids, goblin sharks and prehistoric predators. There's over 250 missions to complete and a choice of 20 sharks to upgrade, each of which has their own personality and characteristics.

While the rest of the franchise can be found on mobile, this title has been made specifically for consoles by Future Games of London. As well as being optimised for a controller, the title includes Xbox One X enhancements like enhanced graphics and 4K display. The title is available now for US$9.99 / £7.99 / €9,99 and can be downloaded from the Microsoft Store through the button below.

Purchase Hungry Shark World

We've got the full list of Hungry Shark World achievements - check the list for guides to unlocking them.
Rebecca Smith
Written by Rebecca Smith
Rebecca is the Newshound Manager at TrueGaming Network. She has been contributing articles since 2010, especially those that involve intimidatingly long lists. When not writing news, she works in an independent game shop so that she can spend all day talking about games too. She'll occasionally go outside.