Soulcalibur VI’s Online Beta Test Has Begun

By Kevin Tavore, 21 days ago
SOULCALIBUR VI will release in less than three weeks, and Bandai Namco wants to make sure everything is set for online play. Accordingly, they’ve set up an online network test so we can all try the game out now. It features online play with a large number of characters, so you’ll likely get to play as your favorite this weekend:
  • Mitsurgui
  • Sophitia
  • Grøh
  • Nightmare
  • Xianghua
  • Kilik
  • Ivy
  • Zasalamel
  • Geralt
  • Siegfried
  • Taki
  • Yoshimitsu
  • Maxi
  • Talim
  • Tira (she can be played now by all, but will require the season pass at launch)
Azwel in SOULCALIBUR VI

The online network test is already live. It will last all weekend until Sunday at 11pm ET (8pm PT, 4am BST).

We've got the full list of SOULCALIBUR VI achievements - check the list for guides to unlocking them.
Kevin Tavore
Written by Kevin Tavore
Kevin is a lover of all types of media, especially any type of long form story. The American equivalent of Aristotle, he'll write about anything and everything and you'll usually see him as the purveyor of news, reviews and the occasional op-ed. He's happy with any game that's not point and click or puzzling, but would always rather be outdoors in nature.