Humble Bundle Teasing News for X018

By Mark Delaney, 8 days ago
The hype surrounding X018 is growing as we get closer to the November 10th event. From Mexico City this Saturday, the Xbox showcase will reveal big news for first-party, third-party, and Xbox Game Pass among other things. If a recent tweet is to be read correctly, apparently Humble Bundle news is on the way too.


The digital discount storefront has historically not done any business with Xbox, instead sticking to Steam for years before more recently opening up to work with PlayStation and Switch games. If the program is finally coming to Xbox, and it seems very likely unless this is all an unfortunate troll job or a tragic misread of a winky emoji, that would be huge news.

For those who may be unfamiliar, Humble Bundle offers bundled digital games whose collective price tag is determined by the buyer. Those who pay above the average price even receive additional games, bringing the total number of games purchased often exceeding a half-dozen or more all for a discounted price. Some of the proceeds go to charity while the rest is split among the developers of the included games.

For more news on X018, check out today's reveal of the next MixPot. The show begins this Saturday, November 10th, at 1 pm PT/4 pm ET/9 pm GMT.
Mark Delaney
Written by Mark Delaney
Mark is a Boston native now living in Portland, Oregon. He's the Editorial Manager on TA, loves story-first games, and is the host of the community game club TA Playlist. Outside of games he likes biking, sci-fi, the NFL, and spending time with his family. He almost never writes in the third person.