Xbox Insiders Can Play Crackdown 3's Wrecking Zone Tomorrow

By Sam Quirke, 10 days ago
Xbox Wire has just revealed that players in the Xbox Insiders program will get the chance to try out a Technical Test of Crackdown 3: Wrecking Zone, to help ensure a smooth experience at launch for the rest of us.

As the Wire is keen to point out, "this is not a beta – we’re looking to gather as much information, feedback and bug reports as possible." With the increasingly vague understanding of what a beta actually is, we're going to assume that players can expect a higher rate of technical stability issues than the kind of open "betas" that amount to full demos.

Installation of the Wrecking Zone Technical Test begins Thursday, February 7 9 a.m. PST/5 p.m. UTC. The first playtests start at 12 p.m. PST/8 p.m. UTC. Insiders will play the Agent Hunter game mode on the Blackout Zone map, where "combatants score points by taking out opposing Agents and collecting their Badges". More playtests are planned for the weekend.

If you want to become an Xbox Insider you can download the Insider Hub app from the Store on your dashboard.

Crackdown 3 and Wrecking Zone are both due to release straight into Xbox Game Pass as well as retail on February 15th. The Wrecking Zone's achievements were revealed earlier today.
Sam Quirke
Written by Sam Quirke
Sam has been a Newshound since 2016. He's also been gaming long enough to know what a text parser is. When not hopelessly lost in the latest open-world epic, Sam is busy devouring books and podcasts or trading Pokémon with his wife.