Maintenance Scheduled Tomorrow for Xbox Backwards Compatibility Services

By Rebecca Smith, 1 month ago
Players who still play Xbox 360 titles, either on the Xbox 360 console or via Backward Compatibility on the Xbox One, will need to be aware of maintenance due to take place on the Xbox Live network tomorrow, March 19th.

The maintenance begins at 7:00AM UTC (3:00AM ET / 12:00AM PT) and is due to finish at 9:00AM UTC (5:00AM ET / 2:00AM PT). Throughout this period, players who are trying to play Xbox 360 titles may be disconnected from Xbox Live.

Xbox 360

Xbox One players who are playing other Xbox One titles or using other Xbox One services will not be affected by the maintenance. Players are encouraged to keep an eye on the maintenance page during this period for the latest information, before services will return to normal at 9:00AM UTC.
Rebecca Smith
Written by Rebecca Smith
Rebecca is the Newshound Manager at TrueGaming Network. She has been contributing articles since 2010, especially those that involve intimidatingly long lists. When not writing news, she works in an independent game shop so that she can spend all day talking about games too. She'll occasionally go outside.