Full 8-Game Lineup Revealed for the Castlevania Anniversary Collection

By Andy Mills, 29 days ago
To celebrate their 50th anniversary, Konami announced three different collections showcasing various parts of the Japanese publisher's history. One of these was the Castlevania Anniversary Collection, though at the time of the announcement, they only revealed four of the eight games set to feature in this particular collection. Now they've revealed the other four titles and they are: Castlevania Bloodlines, Castlevania: The Adventure, Castlevania II: Simon's Quest and, released for the first time outside of Japan, Kid Dracula.

Castlevania Anniversary Collection art

This means the full list of eight games is as follows, in order of their original release date:
  • Castlevania (1986)
  • Castlevania II: Simon's Quest (1987)
  • Castlevania: The Adventure (1989)
  • Castlevania III: Dracula's Curse (1989)
  • Castlevania II: Belmont's Revenge (1991)
  • Super Castlevania IV (1991)
  • Kid Dracula (1993)
  • Castlevania: Bloodlines (1994)
The full line-up wasn't the only piece of news however, as Konami also revealed the collection's release date. The Belmont clan will hunt the night when Castlevania Anniversary Collection releases on May 16th.

We've got the full list of Castlevania Anniversary Collection achievements - check the list for guides to unlocking them.
Andy Mills
Written by Andy Mills
Just one of the fine Newshounds on TrueAchievements. An achievement hunter, and a lover of all kinds of games.