Minecraft: Story Mode Episodes Must be Downloaded By June 25th

By Rebecca Smith,
Last month, Minecraft: Story Mode - A Telltale Games Series and Minecraft: Story Mode - Season Two were delisted from the Microsoft Store on a variety of platforms. It seems like that was the beginning of the end for the games as Mojang has now posted a warning that season pass and physical disc owners must download all of the game's episodes before the end of the month, or they won't be able to access that content in the future.

Minecraft Story 6 - 5

Because Telltale Games are no longer in business, the games will no longer be supported on any platforms. Players who have purchased the seasons on Xbox One, Xbox 360, and/or Windows 10 have until June 25th to download the remaining content. If you do not download and install the episodes before this date, you will no longer have access to that content. You can find Mojang's official statement below:

On behalf of the publisher, Minecraft: Story Mode - A Telltale Games Series, Season 1 and 2 will no longer be supported on June 25th, 2019. If you have purchased these seasons, please download all remaining episodes prior to the service being discontinued in June.
While none of Telltale's other games have received similar warnings, we recommend that you follow this advice and download all of the remaining episodes for those titles on all platforms as soon as possible.
Rebecca Smith
Written by Rebecca Smith
Rebecca is the Newshound Manager at TrueGaming Network. She has been contributing articles since 2010, especially those that involve intimidatingly long lists. When not writing news, she works in an independent game shop so that she can spend all day talking about games too. She'll occasionally go outside.
View discussion...
Hide ads