Servers are Down for Destiny 2 in Preparation for Shadowkeep and New Light

By Sean Carey,
The massive Destiny 2 Shadowkeep update and the Destiny 2 free-to-play version, New Light is just a single day away. Bungie is taking down the servers for 24 hours of planned maintenance to prepare for the update.


Servers are currently down and should be back online tomorrow at 10:00 PT/13:00 ET/18:00 BST. Although users may experience sign-on issues for another couple of hours after the servers come back online, as background maintenance will still be ongoing.

Destiny 2: Shadowkeep is the first DLC of Year 3 and Guardians will return to the Moon in search of new Exotics. They will also face new Nightmares that have emerged from an ancient evil that once slumbered beneath the Lunar surface. It's highly likely that Shadowkeep will have some new achievements with it. Once we get them, we will let you know.

For more information check out the Bungie Help post here.

Check out our Best Xbox One First-Person Shooters Available in 2019 article for a compilation of other great games in this genre.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Hey everyone! I'm Sean. I have been writing gaming content for various outlets over the past few years while studying a degree in Journalism. I grew up on everything PlayStation — mainly Metal Gear Solid, with a brief foray into the world of Xbox. Nowadays, you'll find me mainly playing multiplayer PC games, but with the recent addition of the Xbox Game Pass for PC, I'm looking forward to improving my TA Score.