Borderlands 3 Anniversary Celebration Continues Tomorrow with Rare Spawn Hunt

By Sean Carey, 11 days ago
Gearbox is celebrating ten years since the release of the first Borderlands. To mark the occasion, several special week-long events are being held throughout October in Borderlands 3.

borderlands 3 rare spawn hunt

Rare Spawn Hunt starts tomorrow. This means that some Rare Spawns are guaranteed to show up in their designated locations, with an increased chance dropping unique Legendary loot. Below is a list of all the Rare Spawns that will be found in their usual locations and their drops:

  • Rakkman – Night Flyer, Legendary Pistol
  • El Dragon Jr – Unleash the Dragon, Legendary Artifact
  • Road Dog – Redline, Legendary Shotgun
  • IndoTyrant – Random Customization
  • Force Troopers – Random Legendary class mods
  • Demoskaggon – Random Legendary Shield
  • The Unstoppable – Band of Sytorak, Legendary Shield
  • Thunk & Sloth – It's Piss, Legendary Grenade Mod
  • Maxitrillion – The Horizon, Legendary Shotgun
  • Borman Nates – Psycho Stabber, Legendary Pistol
  • Princess Tarantella II – Hive, Legendary Rocket Launcher
  • Mother of Grogans – Random Legendary Artifacts
  • Red Jabber – Random Legendary Grenade Mod
  • Urist McEnforcer – Masterwork Crossbow, Legendary Sniper Rifle
The Rare Spawn Hunt starts October 8 at 9 AM PT/12 PM ET/5 PM BST and runs until October 15, 8:59 AM PT/11:59 AM ET/4:59PM BST.

Gearbox has more special events coming in the following weeks, although they aren't giving much away:
  • Week 3 (October 15-21): Show Me the Eridium!
  • Week 4 (October 22-28): Mayhem on Twitch!
  • Week 5 (October 29 - November 4): Spooky Surprise!
Source: Borderlands3

Check out our Best Xbox One First-Person Shooters Available in 2019 article for a compilation of other great games in this genre.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Hey everyone! I'm Sean. I have been writing gaming content for various outlets over the past few years while studying a degree in Journalism. I grew up on everything PlayStation — mainly Metal Gear Solid, with a brief foray into the world of Xbox. Nowadays, you'll find me mainly playing multiplayer PC games, but with the recent addition of the Xbox Game Pass for PC, I'm looking forward to improving my TA Score.