EA's 'E3' press conference announced; date & times revealed

By Oscar Dayus,
EA has announced details for its 'E3' press conference. EA Play Live will be live-streamed on Thursday, June 11 from 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET (midnight BST).

"EA Play Live 2020 is about connecting players around the world and bringing them closer to the game franchises they love," the publisher said in a press release. "During this year’s digital event, we’ll showcase our games through a live broadcast, community content, and more.
EA Play 2020

EA has not confirmed which games will be shown at the event; it says "further details on specific titles will be revealed over the coming weeks". EA Play streams in previous years have given us glimpses at series such as FIFA, Madden NFL, NHL, and Battlefield. EA has also used its conferences to highlight its 'indie' games, such as A Way Out or Unravel, made by external developers.

EA Play traditionally coincides with E3 and is held in the same city, Los Angeles. E3 has, of course, been cancelled, but EA Play will go ahead - albeit without its usual studio audience. Regardless, we'll hopefully get a further look at some Xbox Series X gameplay, following the reveal event happening this week.
Oscar Dayus
Written by Oscar Dayus
Oscar is the acting editor of both TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies. He's written for GameSpot, Vice, PCGamesN, Pocket Gamer, VideoGamer, and, to be honest, too many others to name. Send him good memes, if you like.