New Xbox Series X details to arrive every month as Microsoft sets out reveal schedule

By Sean Carey,
Xbox will be offering news updates throughout the rest of 2020 in a new series called "Xbox 20/20". Starting with the May 7th Inside Xbox stream, Xbox 20/20 will bring regular updates on the Xbox Series X console, Xbox Game Studios, Xbox Game Pass and Project xCloud.


On May 7th we can expect to see Xbox Series X gameplay and trailers from different publishers and independent developers from across the world. Game creators will be discussing what they are doing with their titles on the upcoming Xbox Series X. Xbox will also be confirming games that make use of the new Smart Delivery feature. All the games shown will be optimised for the Xbox Series X, so we can expect to see 4K gameplay footage at up to 120fps. As we all already know, more will be shown on Ubisoft's Assassin's Creed Valhalla including a gameplay trailer.

July's Xbox 20/20 will take a look at some of the first-party games currently in development at Xbox Game Studios. New game announcements, gameplay and insights from developers will all be shown.

You can tune into the Inside Xbox live stream this Thursday at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST.

Xbox 20/20
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Sean joined the team as a Staff Writer for both TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies in 2019. He games across all platforms and is always looking for an excuse to replay any of the Metal Gear Solid titles.