CD Projekt Red is holding its own "E3" event for Cyberpunk 2077 in June

By Sean Carey,
CD Projekt Red is hosting a Cyberpunk 2077 event taking place this June. Announced over on the game's official Twitter page, Night City Wire will take place on June 11th.


The tweet is pretty light on details aside from the date and name of the event. June 11th was due to be the final day of this year's E3, so it's likely CD Projekt Red will be making some E3-style announcements.

It's been a while since we've seen any fresh gameplay from CD Projekt Red regarding Cyberpunk 2077. The last we saw was from a deep dive video released back in August that showcased more of the Pacifica district, different player builds and two of Pacifica's gangs. We could potentially see more on the game during this week's Inside Xbox live stream. The official Xbox Twitter account replied to the Night City Wire tweet with the words "Hype loading" followed by a bunch of code.

Xbox recently partnered with CD Projekt Red to make a limited edition Cyberpunk 2077 Xbox One X console bundle and a bunch of other accessories.

EA will also be holding its own "E3" press conference on the same day. EA Play Live will be live-streamed on June 11th from 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET / 12 AM BST.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Sean joined the team as a Staff Writer for both TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies in 2019. He games across all platforms and is always looking for an excuse to replay any of the Metal Gear Solid titles.