Assassin's Creed Valhalla Xbox Series X reveal won't be a full gameplay demo

By Sean Carey,
We're expecting to see more on Ubisoft's Assassin's Creed Valhalla during tonight's Inside Xbox live stream. Unfortunately, it won't be a full gameplay demo, but a "teaser trailer" instead.


Assassin's Creed Valhalla's creative director, Ashraf Ismail, revealed in a Twitter video that footage from the Inside Xbox event would be a "gameplay first look". He comments further, saying, "This will be a first taste of Assassin's Creed Valhalla - something to tease your appetites," and iterates that this is only an "in-game first look teaser".


Many thought that the reveal would be a full-on gameplay demo. Unfortunately, that doesn't look to be the case. While it might be disappointing for some, it will still be interesting to see snippets of what's to come from the Xbox Series X and Assassin's Creed Valhalla. We've already seen the cinematic trailer from when the game was officially announced.

The Inside Xbox live stream kick off tonight, May 7th, at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Sean joined the team as a Staff Writer for both TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies in 2019. He games across all platforms and is always looking for an excuse to replay any of the Metal Gear Solid titles.