Ubisoft to host its own "E3-style" conference in July

By Sean Carey,
Ubisoft will host its own E3-style digital event in July. Ubisoft Forward will take place on July 12th and will feature new game reveals, exclusive gaming news and more.


The tweet doesn't give away much and is pretty light on details. All we know is that Ubisoft Forward is an "E3 style showcase" and it will take place on July 12th at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM BST.

We'll hopefully see more from Ubisoft titles in development such as Gods & Monsters, Rainbow Six Quarantine, Watch Dogs: Legion and some new game reveals. We already know a fair amount on Assassin's Creed Valhalla from the game's recent announcement and the latest Inside Xbox 20/20 stream. With luck, we could get a glorious Assassin's Creed Valhalla full gameplay demo, considering we didn't get too much from the 20/20 episode.

EA and CD Projekt Red will be holding their own E3-style conferences a month before on June 11th. No times have been given for CD Projekt Red's "Night City Wire" event, but EA Play Live will start at 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET / 12 AM BST on the day.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Sean joined the team as a Staff Writer for both TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies in 2019. He games across all platforms and is always looking for an excuse to replay any of the Metal Gear Solid titles.