Hitman 2 headlines this weekend's Xbox Free Play Days titles

By Heidi Nicholas,
The Microsoft Store shows Hitman 2 has been added to Free Play Days as a free trial running from June 25th to June 28th, while our own scanners have picked up Stardew Valley Achievements as the second title included.

Free Play Days

Stardew Valley

Description: You’ve inherited your grandfather’s old farm plot in Stardew Valley. Armed with hand-me-down tools, you set out to begin your new life. Can you learn to live off the land and turn these overgrown fields into a thriving home? Ever since Joja Corporation came to town, the old ways of life have all but disappeared. The community center, once the town’s most vibrant hub of activity, now lies in shambles. With a little dedication, you might just be the one to restore Stardew Valley to greatness!
Size: 1GB
Stardew Valley
Stardew Valley

You’ve inherited your grandfather’s old farm plot in Stardew Valley. Armed with hand-me-down tools, you set out to begin your new life. Can you learn to live off the land and turn these overgrown fields into a thriving home? Ever since Joja Corporation came to town, the old ways of life have all but disappeared. The community center, once the town’s most vibrant hub of activity, now lies in shambles. With a little dedication, you might just be the one to restore Stardew Valley to greatness!



Hitman 2 Free Trial

Description: The HITMAN 2 Free Trial offers incredible value and gives full access to all permanent and future content in the New Zealand and Miami locations. You'll also get access to unique flamingo suit! Don't miss your chance to eliminate Mark Faba, a time-limited Elusive Target played by Hollywood actor Sean Bean. This contract is only available between June 11 - June 30.
Size: 28.27GB
Microsoft has confirmed that both games will be available to play from today, June 25 at 12:01am PDT / 8:01am BST / 03:01am ET until Sunday, June 28 at 11:59pm PDT / 19:59pm BST / 14:59pm ET. Stardew Valley is rated at 4.64/5 on our site, with a whopping estimated completion time of around 150-200 hours. Hitman 2, rated at 4.53/5, has a much more forgiving estimated completion time of around 3-4 hours. Although vastly different in subject matter, both offer some good fun while the Free Play Days last, and if you then decide to buy them at their discounted prices, your progress will carry over.
Heidi Nicholas
Written by Heidi Nicholas
Hey, I'm Heidi! I've just finished studying a Masters in English Literature, but I've been obsessed with gaming since long before then. I began on the PS2 with Spyro, before graduating to the Xbox 360 and disappearing into Skyrim. I'm now a loyal RPG fan, but I still like to explore other genres — when I'm not playing Assassin's Creed Odyssey, or being lured back into Red Dead Redemption 2 or The Witcher 3!